web analytics

Categorized | Business

City Clerk receives certified clerk designation

The Michigan Association of Municipal Clerks (MAMC) recently awarded Rebecca Johnson, the clerk for the City of Cedar Springs, the Certified Michigan Municipal Clerk (CMMC) designation. 

The CMMC program was launched in 2014 to encourage City, Township, and Village Clerks to seek continuing education specifically related to the duties of Michigan Clerks. MAMC believes a focus on education is essential for municipal clerks to provide informed, quality leadership for their communities in the face of constant legislative change and increased demands on Michigan’s public servants.

Rebecca Johnson

A clerk must invest a minimum of 120 hours of educational programming over three years to qualify for certification, and must continue to obtain education points to maintain the certification. Whether elected or appointed, municipal clerks serve a powerful role in coordinating public programs and influencing legislative initiatives. City Clerk Johnson is to be commended for the hard work, perseverance, and commitment expended to attain CMMC certification and the dedication to providing quality service to the public and the municipality they serve.

This post was written by:

- who has written 19571 posts on Cedar Springs Post Newspaper.

Contact the author

Comments are closed.



Get Your Copy of The Cedar Springs Post for just $40 a year!