web analytics

Categorized | News

Window decorating contest winners

Window decorating contest winners

This artistic work was the first place winner by kindergarteners at Cedar Trails Elementary.

It was great fun last Friday, September 28, for the judges of the annual school window/hallway decorating contest. Many of the entries were so creative, it was hard not to give them all the highest scores! Independent judges included City Manager Thad Taylor, Post Editor Judy Reed, Cedar Springs City Councilor Pam Conley, and former Nelson Township Supervisor and former Red Flannel Festival organizer Dorothy Bishop. Anna Nozkowski headed up the contest for the RFF. Awards were given to the winning classes by the Red Flannel Queen and court on Tuesday, October 2.

Winners were:

Cedar Trails:

1st Place went to Mrs. Tacoma, Mrs. Birdsong, Mr. Avink, Mrs. Holtrop, Mrs. Badge

2nd Place went to Mrs. Wolfe and Mrs. Burns

3rd Place went to the preschool teachers – Mrs. Glyshaw, Sullivan, Parker, and Johnson


1st Place went to Mr. Wolfe

2nd Place went to Mr. Snell

3rd Place went to Mrs. Cook

Cedar View:

1st Place went to Mrs. Falcinelli and Mr. Verwys in a tie

2nd Place went to Mrs. Latimer

3rd Place went to Mr. Moleski

This post was written by:

- who has written 17238 posts on Cedar Springs Post Newspaper.

Contact the author

Comments are closed.

Cedar Car Co
Advertising Rates Brochure
Ray Winnie
Watson Rockford
Kent County Credit Union


Get Your Copy of The Cedar Springs Post for just $40 a year!