web analytics

Categorized | News

Rotarians honored

Pictured from LtoR are Rotarians Denise Gates, Donna Clark, Ron McDermed, Nancy Noreen (standing in for Tom), district governor Jane Millar, and Aaron Gauger.

Rotary District Governor Jane Millar recently visited the Cedar Springs Rotary Club. She, along with Club President Denise Gates, presented Paul Harris Fellow awards to Donna Clark, Ron McDermed, Tom Noreen, and Aaron Gauger for their contributions to the Rotary Foundation. John Rohrer, also a Cedar Springs Rotarian, was honored at the Rotary Gala, held in Charlevoix for his significant contributions and leadership with the Rotary Foundation.
The mission of The Rotary Foundation is to enable Rotarians to advance world understanding, goodwill, and peace through the improvement of health, the support of education, and the alleviation of poverty.
The Gates Foundation has awarded The Rotary Foundation a $100 million grant, which Rotary will match, dollar-for-dollar, over three years. It is the largest grant ever given to a volunteer service organization and represents a tremendous validation of the approach and success of our PolioPlus program.
“The extraordinary dedication of Rotary members has played a critical role in bringing polio to the brink of eradication. Eradicating polio will be one of the most significant public health accomplishments in history, and we are committed to helping reach that goal,” notes Bill Gates, Co-Chair, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.
The Rotary motto “Service Above Self” conveys the humanitarian spirit of the organization’s more than 1.2 million members. Strong fellowship among Rotarians and meaningful community and international service projects characterize Rotary worldwide.

This post was written by:

- who has written 19598 posts on Cedar Springs Post Newspaper.

Contact the author

Comments are closed.



Get Your Copy of The Cedar Springs Post for just $40 a year!