web analytics

About Us

The Cedar Springs Post Newspaper

36 East Maple Street, PO Box 370, Cedar Springs, MI 49319

phone: (616) 696-3655 • fax: (616) 696-9010

The Cedar Springs Post is a weekly community newspaper. The area we cover includes Courtland/Oakfield Townships, Nelson Township, Village of Sand Lake, Solon Township, Algoma Township, The City of Cedar Springs, Trufant and Gowan. The Post is the legal newspaper of record for Solon Township, Spencer Township, Nelson Township, City of Cedar Springs, Cedar Springs Public Schools, and the Village of Sand Lake.

The greater Cedar Springs area is 12 to 15 miles north of Grand Rapids and is largely a suburban community, many of whose residents work in Grand Rapids. Growth in the area is explosive. Property values have tripled in five years. The area is now home to over 40,000 people.

E-mail us:

Design Department: design@cedarspringspost.com

Sales:  sales@cedarspringspost.com

Classifieds: classifieds@cedarspringspost.com

Legals: legals@cedarspringspost.com

Deaths, memorials, births, anniversaries: obits@cedarspringspost.com

Hometown Happenings announcements: happenings@cedarspringspost.com

News tips: news@cedarspringspost.com

News releases: newsreleases@cedarspringspost.com

Sports: cspostjudy@hotmail.com

Letters: news@cedarspringspost.com

Advertising Rates:

Click link to download our Media Pack: MediaPack2014.pdf

Display Advertising: $7.95 per column inch. Click links for advertising rates brochure or ad size examples.

Classified Advertising: $12.00 for the first 25 words, 20¢ for each additional word. Box or Bold $1.50 each.

Church Announcements: Announcements, Births, Birthdays, Engagements, Weddings, Thank Yous, Memorials, $20.00 without photo / $25.00 with photo. 100 word limit – $5 extra if over 100 words. Poetry – extra according to length. 6-10 lines $25.00, More than 10 lines $30.00.

Download our Monthly or Special Flyers here:

February Flyer

January Flyer

December Flyer

Veterans Day Flyer

November 2013 Flyer

October 2013 Flyer

Red Flannel 2013 Pkg Plan

September 2013 Flyer

August2013-Back2School Flyer

 

advert

LOCAL Advertisers

Kent Theatre
The POST
Bryne Electrical

Get the Cedar Springs Post in your mailbox for only $35.00 a year!