web analytics

Categorized | Sports

Rocket football team completes undefeated season


The Cedar Springs third and fourth grade Rocket football team coached by head coach Brian Egan and assistant coaches Greg Curtis and Jesse Smith completed an undefeated season this past Saturday with an exciting 26-0 victory over the visiting West Side Falcons.

The win closed out a blowout season where not a single point was scored on the Red Hawks defense all season, outscoring their competition 202-0.

During the season the Red Hawks had a powerful offense led by quarterback Sawyer Smith, tail backs Luke Egan, Rory Schoenborn, Kaiden Dreyer, Jacob Thompson. With solid execution of a handful of plays these offensive players were a force to be reckoned with. The powerful defensive lineup led by Isaiah Kukla and supported by team mates Dane Nienhuis, Trenton Underwood, Marcus Caruso, Branson Wood and others held back almost all attempts to move the ball.


This post was written by:

- who has written 19598 posts on Cedar Springs Post Newspaper.

Contact the author

One Response to “Rocket football team completes undefeated season”

  1. Mike Nienhuis says:

    Excellent Job to the whole team on a GREAT year. It was definitely a team effort.




Get Your Copy of The Cedar Springs Post for just $40 a year!