web analytics

Categorized | News

Don’t forget to vote!


Remember to vote on Tuesday, November 4. There a lot of races on the ballot, at the state, county, city, and township levels. We ran candidate profiles last week for City Council, and many candidate profiles in last August’s primary. All of those can be found on our website by clicking here. Please vote at your local city or township polling location. See your local ballot, go to https://vote.michigan.gov/mvic/SelectPublicBallot.aspx


Here are some other races area residents will vote in:

Sand Lake: 

Roger Towsley is running unopposed for the Village President seat.

Four people are running for three trustee seats: Incumbent David Dewey, Bette Towsley, and write-in candidates Thomas Norton and James Ward.

Cedar Springs Board of Education

Three people are running for three seats: incumbents Matthew Shoffner and Shannon Vanderhyde, and appointee Michelle Bayink.

63rd District Judges 1st Division: Brent Boncher, of Rockford, against Jeffrey O’Hara, also of Rockford.

28th District State Senate: Peter MacGregor (REP) of Rockford, against Deb Havens (DEM), of Grand Rapids.

73rd District State Rep: Chris Afendoulis (REP) of Grand Rapids, against Mary Polonowski (DEM) of Rockford.

74th District State Rep: Incumbent Rob Verheulen (REP), of Walker, against Richard Erdman (DEM), of Grandville.

3rd District Rep in Congress: Incumbent Justin Amash (REP), of Grand Rapids, against Bob Goodrich (DEM), of Kentwood.

US Senate: Terri Lynn Land (REP), of Grandville, against Gary Peters (DEM), of Bloomfield Township.

This post was written by:

- who has written 15270 posts on Cedar Springs Post Newspaper.

Contact the author

Leave a Reply



Kent Theatre
Cedar Car Co
Advertising Rates Brochure

Get Your Copy of The Cedar Springs Post for just $40 a year!