web analytics

Categorized | News

Changes in state house districts

Residents who are used to voting in one district better look twice to make sure they are voting for candidates in the correct district this year. That’s because the Michigan state house districts have been realigned, and many people used to voting in the 73rd District, are now in the 74th.

The 73rd District now includes Nelson, Spencer, Courtland, Oakfield, Cannon, Plainfield, and Grand Rapids Townships, and the City of East Grand Rapids.

The 74th District now includes the Cities of Cedar Springs, Rockford, Grandville and Walker; and the townships of Solon, Tyrone, Algoma, Sparta, and Alpine.

This post was written by:

- who has written 17604 posts on Cedar Springs Post Newspaper.

Contact the author

Comments are closed.

Ray Winnie
Advertising Rates Brochure
Dewys Manufacturing
Kent County Credit Union


Get Your Copy of The Cedar Springs Post for just $40 a year!