web analytics

Categorized | Featured, News

Two new faces take board seats

By Judy Reed

The Cedar Springs Board of Education will have new blood when the current school year ends at the end of June.
Shannon Vanderhyde and Matthew Shoffner will take the seats currently held by long-time trustees Norton Johnson and Carolee Cole. Both decided not to run again.

Vanderhyde and Shoffner each received 401 votes, in Tuesday’s school board election, while the other contender, Donna Cotten, took 329. They were vying for two four-year terms.

Jeff Gust, who was appointed to fill Pamela Conley’s position earlier this year, ran unopposed for a partial one-year term. He received 580 votes.

This post was written by:

- who has written 13997 posts on Cedar Springs Post Newspaper.

Contact the author

Leave a Reply



Advertising Rates Brochure
Kent Theatre

Get the Cedar Springs Post in your mailbox for only $35.00 a year!